Ciudad Real, may 07-09 2019

Ciudad Real, may 07-09 2019





FENAVIN 2005 Awards: "A lifetime devoted to wine" will be presented next Wednesday 11th at the Hotel Guadiana.

María Isabel Mijares, Víctor de la Serna

María Isabel Mijares, Víctor de la Serna

04.05.2005 | 

The awards " A lifetime devoted to wine" FENAVIN 2005 will be presented next Wednesday 11th of May at 20.30 at the Hotel Guadiana, in Ciudad Real setting for the III National Wine Fair which will take place from 9th to 12th of May.

The award winners are: Isabel Mijares García Pelayo, businesswoman and wine technician, Antonio Páez Lobato, winemaker, Ramón Gijón Maeso, technician; Manuel Rodríguez de la Iglesia, restaurant owner, Jesús Díaz García, winemaker and Arnaldo Valsangiacomo, winemaker.

Nevertheless there are other award winners: the winemaker Martín Peñasco; Carlos Falcó, winemaker; Víctor de la Serna Arenilla, journalist; Daniel Vuelta Fernández, owner of Palacio de Arganda; José Bezares Jiménez, ex president of Bodegas y Bebidas and wine businessman as well as Víctor Pascual Artacho, president of C.R.D.O. (appellations regulatory board) La Rioja.

The award winners will be welcomed on 11th of May at the Ciudad Real Provincial Government by the event coordinator, Rafael Díaz Salazar Arcís. The official welcome event will take place from 11.30 with the presence of FENAVIN president, Nemesio de Lara and general manager, Manuel Juliá.

Later, at 12.00 hours, there will be a visit to the Fair Pavilion where FENAVIN 2005 will take place and at 14.00 hours lunch will be served at the restaurant "Miami Park" where award nominees and fair organizers will be accompanied by, amongst others, FENAVIN president, Nemesio de Lara.